Announcement of Library Board Candidates for 2013

Posted by: AndreaL | Posted on: Jan 08 2013

Palatine Public Library District residents will elect four new Trustees on April 9, 2013.  Elected Trustees will serve four-year terms from May 2013 through May 2017.

The slate of candidates are as follows:

  • Jeanne M. Grace
  • Patricia Polka
  • Bruce Jefferson
  • Karen M. Reshkin

The position of names on the ballot was determined by the order in which candidates submitted their nominating papers to the Palatine Public Library District Administrative Office before the end of the filing period on December 26, 2012.

Elections are nonpartisan and Board candidates do not indicate a political party affiliation. Candidates must reside in the Library District’s service area and fulfill all other requirements as noted in the information for candidates.

Further information on the election is available at Illinois State Board of Elections or Elections - Suburban Cook County.