Library Closed through April 8

Due to an abundance of caution and the Governor’s stay-at-home order, all Palatine Public Library District facilities will remain closed through April 8. Please do not return your Library materials until the Library reopens. There will not be any late penalties. Watch the website and social media for updates.

Hours & Locations

Main Library

Main Library

700 N. North Court
Palatine, IL 60067
Phone: 847-358-5881
Fax: 847-358-5998

Hours:

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Wireless printing
  • Faxing
  • Study and meeting rooms

View floor plan

North Hoffman Branch

North Hoffman Branch

Willow Recreation Center
3600 Lexington Drive
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Phone: 847-934-0220

Hours:

  • Monday - Friday: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Features:

  • Internet access
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
Rand Road Branch

Rand Road Branch

Community Resource Center
1585 Rand Road
Palatine, IL 60074
Phone: 847-202-1194

Hours:

  • Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Faxing

Holiday Closings

We’re closed on these holidays:

  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 1, 2019 - Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 27, 2019 - Staff Development Day
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - New Year’s Eve* Closing at 1pm
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 - Staff Development 9am-1pm, Library open 2-6pm
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 - Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day