Hours & Locations

Main Library

Main Library

700 N. North Court
Palatine, IL 60067
Phone: 847-907-3600
Fax: 847-358-5998

Hours Effective May 1:

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Wireless printing
  • Faxing

View floor plan

North Hoffman Branch

North Hoffman Branch

Willow Recreation Center
3600 Lexington Drive
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Phone: 847-934-0220

Hours Effective April 1:

  • Monday - Friday: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Features:

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning

 

Rand Road Branch

Rand Road Branch

Community Resource Center
1585 Rand Road
Palatine, IL 60074
Phone: 847-202-1194

Hours Effective April 1:

  • Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: Closed

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Faxing

Holiday Closings

We’re closed on these holidays:

2021

  • Sunday, May 30 - In Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
  • Sunday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 5 - In Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 24 - Staff Development Day
  • Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 25 - Christmas Day
  • Friday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve Closing at 1pm

2022

  • Saturday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
  • Friday, February 25 - Staff Development 9am-1pm, Library open 2-6pm
  • Sunday, April 17 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 29 - In Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day