Hours & Locations

Main Library

Main Library

700 N. North Court
Palatine, IL 60067
Phone: 847-907-3600
Fax: 847-358-5998

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Wireless printing
  • Faxing

View floor plan

North Hoffman Branch

Willow Recreation Center
3600 Lexington Drive
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Phone: 847-934-0220

  • Monday - Thursday: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday Closed

Features:

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing

 

Rand Road Branch

Community Resource Center
1585 Rand Road
Palatine, IL 60074
Phone: 847-202-1194

  • Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday Closed

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing
  • Faxing

Holiday Closings

We’re closed on these holidays:

2022

  • Saturday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
  • Friday, February 18 - Staff Development 9am-2pm, Library open 2-6pm
  • Sunday, April 17 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 29 - In Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day
  • Sunday, July 3 - In Observance of Independence Day
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 4 - In Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, September 5 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 16 - Staff Development Day 
  • Thursday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Saturday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 - Christmas Day
  • Saturday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve closed at 1:00 p.m.

Safety in The Library

In accordance with State and Cook County Department of Public Health guidelines, our mask procedures are updated. 

  • Masks are optional for all visitors and staff regardless of vaccination status.
  • Masks are STRONGLY RECOMMENDED while attending all in-person programs. 
  • Staff may request you wear a mask for interactions longer than 15 minutes. 

Please respect the safety of everyone and continue to:

  • Maintain 6-foot social distance
  • Wash your hands regularly
  • Cover your cough
  • Stay home if you are sick

Self Checkout

Come in and pick up your own holds from the Holds Pickup area located in the Main Library lobby, north of the Member Services desk. Items must be checked out before leaving. We encourage you to use the Self Checkout stations.